Facebook Twitter Train with us

LTC Wednesday Night World Championships

If you’ve found this page, we both know why you are here…

The LTC Wednesday Night World Championships are a series of evening cycling time trials held on the usual LTC TT course of 11km or 7 miles. Riders start in order of signing up, ride the course with a rear light and finish with a smile on their face.

The rules are short and simple:

  1. Rear lights and helmets are compulsory – arrive without either or both and your time for the course will not be recorded.
  2. You must arrive before 1855 – this gives you time to sign-up and warm-up. Entry list will close five minutes before the first rider departs and no further entries will be accepted after this time.
  3. The first rider will depart at 1900 – following riders will start in 1-minute intervals in the order of signing up – If you need to go off first to get home for supper, make sure you arrive nice and early to sign up!
  4. Please park away from the start – If arriving by car, please park by the New Forest Pony Sales or Beaulieu Road Station to keep the start area as clear and safe as possible for riders

Click here for
round 1 results
      Click here for
round 2 results
      Click here for
round 3 results

Abi Smith25:08-25:08-
Clare Carden24:37--24:37*
Conrad Kelly21:15-21:2521:19
Guy Hainsworth22:16-22:2822:16*
Jess Fitzwarren25:5025:5025:29-
John Paulson17:17--17:46
Katrina Turner26:5729:3227:23-
Matt Cafferky20:55-20:55-
Mel Hobson20:4821:5021:1621:19
Mike Turner17:5619:0620:0418:51
Neil Carden20:53--20:53*
Nikki Roper19:34-19:34-
Oli Stacey20:3320:5120:33-
Paul Vye21:3924:2923:3422:59
Rach Oxby23:5125:35--
Richard Edwards20:0820:29-20:14
Ronan Grealish18:3718:37--
Sandie Tyler26:31-26:3126:42
Tim Townsend18:48-18:48*-
Tim Woodford20:0720:07*-25:19